Rentals

Why not hold your next event right on the beach. Rental space is available below the post for parties and special occasions.

Rent the downstairs of VFW Post 3137 for any type of celebration! Birthdays, Wedding Receptions, Graduations and Retirements!
Note: The VFW Post has 11 tables and 50 chairs, that come with rental.  We also have 2 space heaters for the colder months for a small upcharge. For additional needs, see Services with Partners and Friends of the Post below!

Prices:
VFW Post 3137 Members (minimum 1 year member) $350.00/day.
VFW Post 3137 Members less than 1 year and other VFW Posts or Active Duty $450.00/day.
All Others $550.00/day.

For rentals, inquiries and available dates, Please contact Valerie Trantham by phone at 630-626-7000 or email at vfwrentalspost3137@gmail.com.

Services with Partners and Friends of the Post

The list below is for your convenience as suggested services. You are responsible for contacting any third parties of choice to coordinate events using your discretion.

Beach and Surf

Charleston Fishing Adventures
843-478-8216
www.charlestonfishingadventures.com
garrett@charlestonfishingadventures.com
Captain Garrett Lacy

Chunky’s Chairs & Umbrellas
843-864-8472
www.chunkyschairs.com
(Chunky’s gives Military Discounts, tell them you saw it on VFW Post 3137 website)

Suzanne Malindzak
843-469-9563
shmdesignscharleston@gmail.com
www.AllThingsOyster.com

Catering

Rusty Rudder
843-388-3177
catering@rustyruddermtp.com
www.rustyruddermtp.com/catering

WindJammer
843-886-8596
www.the-windjammer.com

450 Pizza
843-789-4107
Renae@450pizzajoint.com
www.450pizzajoint.com

Home Team BBQ
843-225-7427 ext 1
cartering@hometeambbq.com
www.hometeambbq.com

Smoke BBQ
843-806-5050
roland@smokebbq.kitchen

Clarkie
843-884-5218

Eddie
843-532-7332
azellemurray@live.com

Marzan (Cuban Food)
310-428-5353
marzan.food@gmail.com

Salt Works Catering Co.
Mark Welker
843-276-1865
mark@saltworkscc.com

Entertainment

Rick Reynolds (Turtle)
Piano/Guitar/ Vocals
843-377-9203

Charleston Wedding Band
www.charlestonweddingpartyband.com

Louis Dixson – Saxophonist / Singer
843-810-0055
www.louisdixson.com

Ralph Leyh
843-291-5051
rsleyh@gmail.com
www.ralphleyh.com

Hotels

Seaside Inn
Tanya Brown – tanya@seasideinniop.com
www.seasideinniop.com

Seaside Cabins on IOP
www.islandrealty.com/sea-cabins

Airbnb
www.airbnb.com

Party Platters and Party Supplies

Kickin Chicken
843-881-8734
www.kickinchicken.com/locations/mt-pleasant/

Publix
843-865-3000
www.publix.com/all-products/online-easy-ordering

Hughes Party Rental
843-881-7368
stacey@hughesrental.com
www.hughesrental.com

Wedding Cakes

Publix
843-856-3000

Weddings On the IOP Beach

www.iop.net/weddings-on-the-beach

Julie & Paytone

Wedding Planners

Julie & Paytone
843-814-9048